Time Management is Key to a Successful, Healthy, & Happy Life

“How are you capable of doing everything?” “You are always are doing something new and staying busy, how do you do it?” My answer is simply Time Management! Planning ahead and being organized are my secrets to being able to “do it all!” During my transformation I had to learn how to manage my time because according to Bethenny Frankel, a current talk show host, entrepreneur, mom, founder of Skinny Girl Cocktails, and a writer of 3 New York Times bestsellers,  “procrastination is the thief of time and time is the greatest commoditywe have, so bang it out.” Not knowing what you have to do and when you have to do it will only delay your transformation of becoming the best version of you, you can be!! There is no better time than now to do it, what are you waiting for? Every Sunday I spend 10-15 minutes filling out my weekly time management log. I include everything from what time I will wake up, how long I want to sit around and watch Kelly & Michael (my day has not begun without them), what time I will walk my precious puppy Tory, eating breakfast, getting ready, and driving from each location I need to go to throughout the day. (Tip: always give yourself an extra 15 minute window between activities for things such as traffic and lazy mornings when you think it necessary to press the snooze bar..twice!) Also I always start with the non negotiable places I have to be during the week, such as class, work, and doctors appointments, then I begin planning at the end of my day, if I want to go to bed at 10pm that’s where I begin planning my day and I work backwards. Bed 10pm, shower & get ready for bed at 9:30, I know I have class 6:00pm-7:15pm on Monday’s and Wednesday’s and it takes me about 45 minutes to drive home so that means I have 2 hours once I get home to designate to any homework, me time, running, reading, etc. For example…You do not plan dinner with your girl friends until you know you have enough time set out for completing your homework. Another necessity for doing it all is waking up early! Do not waste any more of your precious time sleeping all day, go to bed early, wake up early! It took me a couple attempts to actually realize how much time there really is available during the day, but once you get it down you will suddenly have time for all those fitness classes, massages, mani/pedi appointments, girls night out. etc. When you properly prioritize and organize your schedule throughout the week everything surprisingly gets done and done right.

I have attached a Weekly Time Management log that I created and use on a weekly basis. I block out the times I will be driving so I know not to plan anything then, I automatically have my class times filled out and each week I adjust any appointments made as necessary. For any more tips and advice on how to properly plan out each week, I am here to help. Fill out your non-negotiable places to-be and along with a list of things you would like to get done throughout the week and I will personally help you manage your time wisely 🙂

Printable Weekly Time Management

If you have any personal questions feel free to comment or email me at any time

domesticgoddess@abby-lauren.com

One thought on “Time Management is Key to a Successful, Healthy, & Happy Life

  1. Pingback: Time Management is Key to a Successful, Healthy, & Happy Life | abby-lauren

Leave a Reply

